Board of Directors


The below individuals comprise the Board of Directors of the Evergreen Islamic Center:

Br. Saeed Chaudhary – President
Br. Muneem Shaik – Vice President
Br. Kaleem Moosa – Treasurer
Br. Asad Riaz – Secretary
Br. Munir Ahmed
Sr. Jamila Hassan
Br. Wajahat Hussain
Br. Mir Islam
Sr. Henna Parekh

Questions or Comments? Please e-mail: EIC BoD

EIC BoD Election 2018 Announcement

Dear EIC Member:

Assalamu Alaikum!

There will be three vacancies on Evergreen Islamic Center (EIC) Board of Directors by the end of 2018 year when Br. Saeed Chaudhary, Sr. Henna Parekh, and Br. Mir Islam will complete their terms. May Allah SWT bless them and their families for the huge contribution they have made to the Evergreen Islamic Center for the last several years.
They will, Insha’Allah continue to serve the Evergreen Islamic Center as active volunteers and supporters.

Due to the withdrawal of a few nominees, there are only 3 nominees remaining for the 3 open BoD positions. 

The EIC Election Committee hereby declare the following 3 nominees elected (unopposed) to the 2018 Board of Directors Elections.

  1. Aamer Gani
  2. Akbar Syed
  3. Nayeem Sheikh

They will resume their duties on January 1st, 2019 for a period of 3 years. May Allah SWT bless them and their families for their intentions to serve the masjid and the community. May Allah SWT guide them to provide the best leadership to the Evergreen Islamic center. 

Jazakallahu Khairan,
Election Committee, Evergreen Islamic Center